• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Enfield lockplate ???

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vgaby

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a newbie in forum I only read till now. I'm living in Hungary (Europe).
I need a little help from you !
Have you any information this lockplate mark ?
P1000631xx.jpg

Thank you !

Vgaby,
Don't have any info but try: www.google.com and search
Enfield lockplate...Lot of info there. Come back and join in when you can..
snake-eyes :hatsoff:

It appears to be just below bolster area. Are there any other marks on the plate or the barrel of the gun? I don't know of any English made Enfields with that mark, but it may be Belgian made or even Spanish. Is it a two band or three band? If you have access to it, take some pictures or write a description of all that you can, including the rear sight. I have a notion that it could be Spanish.

Thanks for your responses I think this gun is an outbuilded Enfield musket but I don't know where do that. Here some other pics !
P1000640x.jpg

P1000639xcopy.jpg

P1000637x.jpg

P1000634x.jpg

:thanks: