• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

flint lock pistol ID

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi guys, I am a newbie here to this site. I would like to seek some help with a flintlock pistol identifaction. I am unable to resize any of my picturres to this website yet. If I e-mailed another member my pictures so that they could be posted for all to view, would that be out of line?? Thanks Lee ---- [email protected]

It is virtually impossible to begin to guess what your pistol is without being able to see it.

If your photos are downloaded to your computer you should have no problem posting them here if you upload them to a site like Photobucket.

Follow this link for a good show and tell about posting your photos here. http://www.muzzleloadingforum.com/fusionbb/showtopic.php?tid/255033/

After clicking on the upper link at bioprof's site watch the vidio. It is well done and will tell you exactly what you need to do.

Last edited by a moderator:
well I must be the dumbest smokepole user in the land. because this hasn't been a no-problem exercise for me. I will endeavor to persevere in my quest to bring pictures to this site.

flintlockpistol006.jpg
fl
flintlockpistol016.jpg
intlockpistol017.jpg[
flintlockpistol015.jpg
/IMG]

Are there any proof marks or other identifying stamps on the barrel or on the lock?
Sometimes these are on the inside surface of the lockplate or on the bottom of the barrel.

It looks to be around a .69 caliber bore. Is this true?