• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

FNG from Ohiowa

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chickenfax

36 Cal.
Reaction score
Greetin's all. The name is Bret and I am fairly new to Ohiowa. Used to live in Southeastern Arizona. If I get the chance, I will go back in a heartbeat. Too durn hot here!
Anyway, I recently acquired my grandmother's T/C Seneca rifle along with all of my grandfather's accoutrements. After searching the web looking for info, I stumbled onto this place. And I must say... nice!
Anyway, to make a short story long... I fired my first ML on my grandpa's farm when I was 10. Then I got into centerfire pistol in high school but lack of funds kept me from the range. Since I just found a shooting range close by, I decided to get into it again. So in terms of experience, I would call myself a newbie with some experience.
I've been looking to join a muzzloading club around here and have found several to contact. Anyone from around these parts that can give me some direction in this area?
Oh yeah, and as luck would have it, I am only 1 hour or so from Friendship!!! So I guess it ain't all that bad here.

Thanks and hope to be around for a while!
Bwaaaak.

Greetin's all. The name is Bret and I am fairly new to Ohiowa. Used to live in Southeastern Arizona. If I get the chance, I will go back in a heartbeat. Too durn hot here!

Hows y'all are?

You lived in Arizona and Ohio's hot? :eek: :rolleyes:

That's right, ARIDzona has "DRY" heat, we have wet heat up here... :winking: