• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Greetings from Germany

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flintstone

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Hello,

first of all excuse me, my english is a bit rusty and i hope my postings won´t sound too funny for you.
I found this Forum while searching the Web for a
community of people who schoot with muzzleloading
weapons.
I was born 1973 in Buchholz near Hamburg Germany,
i work as a Car Technician in a Mercedes Benz Workshop.
I´m already a member of a german Forum but it seems those people there can´t answer me some questions, especially about american Muzzleloaders like those of Thompson Center Arms.

About 1 jear ago i joined a local group of muzzleloader schooters since then im out on the range almost every weekend.

Gerold

:) Welcome Flintstone; You found the right forum to ask questions on. There are lots of T/C owners on here and they are a friendly bunch.
Soggy

Hi Gerold,
You have found the right spot! A lot of nice people with a lot of experience. Just keep on asking and contribute as often as you can. Bet you soon will get questions about those Kuchenreuter and Jaeger-rifles. :v Didnt the american "banana-shaped" rifle originally evolve from old Germany? :hmm:
ARILAR :grin: :thumbsup:

Howdy Gerold and a welcome to the forum from Texas! There is alot to share here, so grab what ya need, and contribute when you can!:hatsoff:

Davy

Flintstone,
Welcome to the MLF glad to have you
with us. As far as your English goes, don't