• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hawken owner -- again!

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mjulihn

40 Cal.
Reaction score
I sold my first TC Hawken several months ago to fund the purchase of another firearm. I have since come to my senses and found another one to replace it. I would rate it 95% -- a really nice find. Paint me happy! :grin:

I have been shooting my TC Hawken for well over thirty years. Nothing but happy with it. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

This rifle has a 50xxx serial number, so I am guessing mid- to late-70s vintage. It does not have "Hawken" engraved on the barrel after the caliber marking, which may have been a later addition. Still has two factory jags in the patch pocket!

All my traditional rifles are TC and I find the TC Hawken rifle to be only great shooters but easy to handle in a deer stand. Barrels longer than 28 inches would be a real pain in the behind in a 4 foot x 4 foot and 5 foot high box stand. Even reloading in these stands is interesting with the regular TC barrels. But I have learned how to get it done. As long as you remain seated on the chair these stands are real comfortable. They may not be very HC or PC, but they keep me warm and dry in the worst of weather. I've been dry and happy during down pours that drove other hunters to their cars and homes. Nothing like owning 16 of these 10 foot high stands to keep the deer guessing where you will be next.

Must be nice.