• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from Charlotte, North Carolina

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jaytbuzzard1

32 Cal.
Reaction score
I am new to the muzzleloader world. A customer gave me a Pedersoli Kentucky Flintlock .45 cal. rifle. I haven't shot it yet but I had it checked out and it's in great shape. I can't wait. I hunt with a Ben Pearson recurve bow so I guess I like the "old school" stuff. Great site by the way.

Glad you found the site. If you enjoy grtting up=close and personal with tfhe bow , The rest of the tansfer to the muzzleloader will come easy. Keep us posted . :hatsoff:

I am new to the muzzleloader world. A customer gave me a Pedersoli Kentucky Flintlock .45 cal. rifle. I haven't shot it yet but I had it checked out and it's in great shape. I can't wait. I hunt with a Ben Pearson recurve bow so I guess I like the "old school" stuff. Great site by the way.
Greetings. I've just joined this forum. Noticed you joined about 10 years ago, and are from the Charlotte, NC area, as am I. Are you still into BP and have you found anywhere in the immediate area to shoot or meet up with people with the similar interest. I'm batting zero for both. Though NC isn't without a couple of clubs, nothing close has shown up on my radar. Be interested in seeing if you've had a different experience. Still exploring this site, looks interesting and seems to have a bit of traffic.