• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Leather source for hunting pouches

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

u_p_country

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Howdy gents,

Another question for you leather crafters. Is there a good source of leather for hunting pouches? What types of leather are the best, buckskin, elk, beef etc? Is there one grade that is better than another? I'm new to this particular hobby, but I want my first attempt to be as good as possible! Thanks for the info !

You could try Tandy Leather or hideandfur.com they have most kinds of leather you would want. I have used both.
Good Luck,
Dusty

Last edited by a moderator:
Get yourself some GOOD "How to" books on leather crafting and do a search on this forum for idea's!

PT some of the people who make leather bags and things here on the forum....we have some great craftsman here!!

Leather is expensive and you don't want to make many mistakes by not knowing!