• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Newbie From New Zealand

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BillyVan

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi, my name is Alex, I'm from Christchurch, New Zealand (for those that don't know, Australia is an island off our West Coast)

I've been shooting black powder (targets so far) for the last 2 years.

Got into it while I was doing service rifle shoots at an adjoining range to one of the Black powder ranges I shoot at.

I currently have two 45cal Tony Hawkin rifles (NZ made).

I have only had a bit of a read here so far, but looks like a great place to swap info. :)

CIMG0925.jpg

The top rifle in the picture is my first Tony Hawkin, the bottom is another I have done a restoration project on, it was in a sad state when I got it, just got to build a ram rod for it, and take some pics of the finished project.

Welcom aboard Alex, pull up the nearest stump and have a seat. :thumbsup:

As to that island off your west coast, got this feeling you will be rebutted by more than a few Aussies lurking about here on the forume. :wink:

From an Aussie perspective
I say :blah: :yakyak:

Seriuosly, welcome to the board Alex. Nice looking rifles. Pity about the Rugby, from both our perspectives!

A big welcome to the forum from the Old World,Alex.
Perhaps the 'All Blacks' need a new haka?
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQGUAE--rb0[/youtube]

:hatsoff:

Alex,
Welcome to the MLF,great to have you with
us.Sure would not want to get involved in any