• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Redhand in Hawaii

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Redhand

32 Cal.
Reaction score
I found this forum through Muzzleblasts. I am a builder and collector of all kinds of muzzleloaders. I mostly shoot flinters or Civil War stuff. Yesterday I took an 1858 remington with 4 extra cylinders and filled the range with smoke.
Redhand in Hawaii

Welcome the camp, Redhand. Glad to know we got sum shooters on the pond. How long you been adoin' this bp shootin'? Just wonderin', do you have trouble gettin' black powder there or do ya use Pyrodex?
cool.gif

Welcome, you are our second member from Hawaii...

Get 21 more people to become members and Hawaii will pass New York...
grin.gif

Glad to have you here...

We have an individual that imports stuff by the container, and he brings it in. Then we have an informal person to person distribution next work that will quickly distribute the 50 pounds that is generally ordered. We get Goex for about 12 bucks a pound and I have taken to shoot swiss FFG in my rifles at about 19 bucks a pound. I don't shoot anything but real black, because in this humid pyrodex just rots my guns too fast...
Redhand in Hawaii

quote:Originally posted by Redhand:
I don't shoot anything but real black, because in this humid pyrodex just rots my guns too fast...Humid?
shocked.gif

I'll take humid anyday...

Its 14 degrees here in Ohio with a wind chill of -5 degrees...

We had to jump start the dog today...
grin.gif