• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Ah Shucks!!!

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Runnin ball and testin yer marriage, all at the same time.. :shocked2: :redface: :shake:
oops.jpg

sniper :(

I like the way the flame brings out the grajn in the wood. Are you going to do the rest of the cabinets? My wife says she would flame the grain on the casket. :hatsoff:

Hank in WV said:
So, are the balls turning out allright? :nono:
I'm an expert and meticulous caster. They turned out great. :thumbsup:
I just need a refresher course on torch safety.. :redface: :grin:

Woops! :blah:

Turn the torch on and hold it longer to the kitchen until everything is black, tell your wife you bought a new kitchen! That saves the day for sure. :grin:

(Just dont forget to turn it off!!!)

Wadda ya think!! :cursing: I had ta edit the content to meet Family Forum criteria. :grin:
Ta make things interesting, he's still "SLIGHTLY" miffed :nono: over me a buyin that MUCH needed Squirrel rifle :shake: :surrender:

Zonie said:
Did you put Aqua Fortis on those cabinets?

I understand that heat will really darken it.
The instructions said, test it out before before applying to the stock. :hmm: I knew I should have stuck with the Chromenium trioxide!! :nono: :(