• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Ciamar a tha Sibh?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pvt_McCracken

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Thats about all the Gaelic that I know. Anyway, I stumbled across this site, and I must say, it is one of the most informative site I have ever seen.

This is my first year in French and Indian War reenacting. My family and I joined a 42nd Highland which is located in Michigan. I have 2 small children who absolutely love reenacting.

Just yesterday I took my Brown Bess to the shooting range and I have to say I couldn't hit the boardside of a barn. Hopefully, I am hoping to get some pointers from the guys one would call "experience". :master:

I look forward in reading more post from the vast knowledge of this group.

Thank You
Pvt_McCracken
42nd Highlanders

Welcome to the camp. Always glad to see a new face at the fire. Lookin' at Stumpy gets old real fast. :: Course not near as fast as tryin' to drink his coffee. :crackup: My dad now lives in the southern part of Mich. down around Jackson. Again, welcome and hope ya find some useful info here. Take care.

At least one of our Bess shooters says he can hit a playing card at 100 yards with five shots!!!

This only prooves if you evenly spread out 5 decks of playing cards, shoulder to shoulder on the 100 yard berm, you're bound to hit one of them after 5 trys. :: :crackup: :crackup: :crackup:

Welcome to the camp. :)

Ciamar a tha Sibh?

He must mean Maxiball and Zonie, they're our elderly gentleman...