• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Greeting from SE IN

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wayne Combs

40 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello folks.I've been visiting the forum for a couple of months now,and have been impressed with the wealth of knowledge here.I,ve been shooting flintlocks since the early 1970's,and hope that some of the things I've picked up over the years can be of use to a fellow shooter out there someday. Thanks for the great forum and allowing me to become a part of it.Wayne

It's us that should thank you for becoming a member, without people, this forum is just empty cyber space...

You are not alone, many new members wait in the wings, getting a feel for the forum, it seems to be a common practice...

I suspect that some new members are reluctant to post because they got snapped at by crusty members on a lesser forum...

That won't happen here, we seem to have more respect than other places, so I'm told...

Welcome and thanks...

Welcome to the camp Wayne. Ya found the right spot. Great bunch of people here, and a lot of good useful info. So pull up a stump, fill a cup with coffee and sit a spell.

Welcome, Wayne... Do you get over to the NMLRA to visit and compete? Just curious... This is a good place for information... There's a lot of knowledge stored in these pages and more to come... :)