• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from Ol` England

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steve44thRgt

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I`m a re-enactor and shooter from Great Britain as member of the Napoleonic Association. I am a private soldier in the 2nd Batt. 44th East Essex Regiment of the British Army under Wellington.

I own a repro Brownbess musket and like to take it down to the firing range to fire at targets. There is nothing like the feel of a blackpowder musket when you fire one eh?

Steve

I too shoot a Brown Bess, great weapon...

Just for laughs, do you use English flints in yours too?

Welcome to the forum, and ask your friends to join as well...

Steve44thRgt: A Big Welcome To The Camp !!
From one Steve to another, Welcome. Glad you found us. There's alot of fine folks here at the camp. So kick back and enjoy yourself. Take Care, Steve (Mtn-Man2u) :)

Hallo Steve!
I too re-enact. Sometimes I just react! But I digress...
42d RHR here, ole bean, during that little uprising they had in the colonies, you understand. These rabble have lost all respect for George III, and NOW they follow ANOTHER George!
Welcome to the Forum, I've learned so much here, and everybody is so helpful, if you can dig some of their dialog... talk about murdering the English language!! Oy Vey! Keep your ears peeled and your eyes to the ground... or something like that, and you can't help but pick-up great information.
Cherrio!

. . . and NOW they follow ANOTHER George!