• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hunter Education

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Just out of curiosity, how many of you folks are State certified Hunter Eduction Instructors? Also, what states are you from and how many hours are you mandated to instruct?

I've been an HE Instructor in California for about 25 years. We are required to teach one class per year and attend one training conference per year. Every year I teach 4 or 5 classes with about 25 students per class. GW

I have been teaching since 1982. We are suppose to teach at least one class every 2 years. Training classes are rare, but I attend when they are offered.