• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Is the "P" word OK?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I just ordered some of those pellets and look forward to trying them out. I am new to the BP scene so I am not beholden to any tradition or preconceived notions of what ML enthusiasts should or must think. Adding such restrictions takes the enjoyment out of the endeavor. There are enough people and institutions that try to tell me what to think I won’t let that happen to ruin my enjoyment of this sport.

Do what you want, try what you want. Surely get advice from those here who have the experience that we lack but hear their advice/suggestions and do what you think makes sense to you and enjoy the ride!

I would be interested, just out of curiosity. I have shot loose Pyrodex in a revolver, but prefer black powder.

I think the Pyrodex pellets ought to work in a revolver. It is my understanding that these require a pretty hot flame to ignite, but cap and ball revolvers are essentially inlines, with the primer flash going straight into the main charge.

I'm sure somebody here has tried it.

Notchy Bob