• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

new to bp shooting

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

REX

40 Cal.
Reaction score
I guess it's about time I introduced myself since I've done a couple of posts already. Home is in northen Calif. (I know-it's the state full of fruits and nuts), 64 yrs young, married for 43 yrs, retired from the phone company and have been shooting and reloading for over 40 yrs.
I'm new to muzzle loading, got interested after the wife and I took a trip east last year and saw some reenactments at some forts along the Great Lakes and Gettysburg, so when we got back I ordered a LH GPR caplock from Lyman, then I just had to have a flint lock, so I put together a Hawkens LH flint kit from DGW.
I've asked a lot of questions and got great answers, thanks. There are nothing but helpful people on this forum. Oh yah, just call me Rex.

Rex (westcoastBPgramps)
bp can be fun /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif