• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Pedersoli Kentucky feeding...

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

H.W. French

Pilgrim
Reaction score
I've been shooting cap for quite a few years and finally made the plunge into flint. Just received a new Pedersoli Kentucky in 45 calibre. The manual has load suggestions but I was wondering what has worked best for you? I will be traveling to a show in the next couple of weeks for some real Black, but for now I only have Pyrodex P (that I use in my revolver) and a small amount of 4F. Any recommendations on flints (French, English, American)? Gettin' ready to make up an order for Track's and would appreciate your suggestions.
Thanks for your consideration.

I bought the Pedersoli percussion and flintlock pistols and the first thing I did was to have trigger jobs done on both, it made a difference.

22 grains 3F
7F in the pan or NullB
.440 ball
.015 teflon patching
5/8" English flints

6 o'clock hold at 25 yards and at 50 yards, puts the ball in the 10 ring on NMLRA 25 and 50 yard pistol targets.

You can make up some wood flints to practice your dry firing.

Enjoy.

RDE