• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Rifle Kits

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brottenberger

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello All, I am new to this forum but not new to muzzleloading or rifle kit building. I've been shooting caps and rocks since 1983. My first kit was a TC Hawken, built at the same time.
Now that I've past the half century mark and the kids are gone - well out of the house anyway - I have a couple of rifle projects that I want to complete. There are, maybe 3 or 4 rifles I want to build, namely a Jaeger, a Tennessee, a Vincent Ohio, and a Golden Age or Late Lancaster.
I have looked at the kits sold by TVM, Jedediah Star, Track of the Wolf, Sitting Fox, and several others. Wood and metal work or the required tools is not an issue, however, I still don't believe I have the time for a blank rough stock. Which is why I'm looking at 90-98% inlet stock kits.
I have no experience with the above mentioned suppliers. Can anyone give me some help as to the quality of their kits/products? Thanks

I've got a TVM Tennessee rifle, but it wasn't a kit (at least I didn't build it). But it's really a nice rifle and good quality, so that should be good. I'd recommend checking out Jim Chambers' kits.[url] www.flintlocks.com[/url]