• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Tulle Kit has arrived.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Got the Tulle kit on the 8th of may.
This is my first attempt at a gun kit so bare with me.
Trying to go slow to minimize mistakes.
tvllepics001.jpg
tvllepics002.jpg

tvllepics003.jpg
tvllepics011.jpg
tvllepics014.jpg

That Kit looks fantastic!!! I can't wait to see the rest of the completion. :thumbsup:

All I have is Lyman GPR kit that I just started...nothing fancy like yours.

Thanks Handy.
Scared to death Im going to make a mistake.
Im just taking my time with it. Trying to have fun while doing it also.
Here are some more pics.
tvllepics010.jpg
tvllepics012.jpg
tvllepics016.jpg

Sweet! Good luck with the build. :thumbsup:
I'm waiting for my first kit to arrive. And I'm nervous too.

Looks great! I just got a Tulle kit myself, with steel hardware, from Sitting fox.

Question on your buttplate, most pictures I've seen or firearms I have handled use oval head screws in the buttplate. Any reason why you went with flat-head?

they sent flathead wood screws with the kit.
I just bought some brass screws. I might replace them.
Here are some more pics.
I saved my wood shavings and dust for repairs on future mistakes. And there has been a few.
Just started barrel browning also.
tvllepics021.jpg
tvllepics022.jpg
tvllepics023.jpg

Airborne,
Where did you get the kit from. The Tulle is one of the two that I am interested in making. I look forward to your updates. Eagerly.

82 airborne