• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Whatcha got goin' ?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vaino

Cannon
Reaction score
I'd be interested in knowing what MLers builders have going and what stages these projects are at? Also something about the parts being used. To start, I'm working on an early Lancaster from a blank but all the parts are from Chambers. This is my first time using a Dale Johnson lock and it positions nicely and has more of an under curve for a slightly earlier look. The bbl,tang,lock,trigger and plate and buttplate are inletted and screwed down, so the shaping starts shortly and the only thing left is to make the Pbox.. Have in stock a bbl, TG, BP,lock, am waiting on the blank from Tigerhunt and all for another Bucks County. Have to make bbl lugs, trigger and plate,RR pipes, MC, side plate TP, cheek star and the Pbox. A lot of "fun" hours ahead w/ both LRs. The third will be an eastern Tennessee and am just writing a parts list. So....what's on or nearly on your bench?.....Fred

I just finished a Tennessee rifle & shipped it Friday. Have another Tennessee about 1/2 way done, working on it now. Have the barrel in, tang extended & in, lock in, buttplate made & on, triggerguard made & inletting it now, RR pipes are made but not in, stock is shaped up just past the lock panels. Also have a Lehigh Smoothbore I just started, have the barrel & tang inlet & lock part of the way in.

Keith Lisle