• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Another Englishman

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

robinghewitt

62 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi

I've recognised a few names on here already, but for the vast majority who don't know me I've been collecting old guns for a few years, have about 30 or 40 and the older the better. Now I'm of a mind to make replica's of a few "must haves" that I can't buy and thought I'd start with a cannon.

A forum which talks about matchlocks? I can see I'm going to fit right in here ::

Thanks for reading my intro and thanks for sharing your knowlege.

best regards

Robin G Hewitt

PS: Who's the boss man around here? Don't want to tread on any toes and get ejected before I deserve it ::

Welcome to the camp Robin. Always nice to see a friendly face, even if it is from across the big Pond. As for the boss man, not sure we really one. We have a real nice fella that runs the board, name of Claude. Then we have Zonie, who thinks at times that he be the boss man. :: But that is just from all the sun flashing off the googaws on his guns. It has fried his brain somewhat. But he means well. And he's harmless, as far as anyone can tell. :haha: :haha: Take care.

Robin:

Hiya!

A forum which talks about matchlocks? I can see I'm going to fit right in here ::

Handgonnes, Matchlocks, Wheellocks, Snaphaunces, etc. Any lock type that was in use before the invention of the Flintlock is ok at the Pre-Flintlock Forum. ::