• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello,
I started shooting BP in the early '70's, with TC stuff. Went to a couple of .45's, semi-hand built, and hunted with them until the mid-80's and quit gun hunting, altogether.
Went to bow hunting, long bows, wood arrows, Howard Hill style until the 90's, and quit hunting completely.
About a year and a half ago, after seeing some squirrel hunting threads, I dug out my guns and started shooting with the local BP club, Fort Osage Muzzleloading Club, punching paper.
I've since added 3 Kibler's, 2 .40 SMR's and a .54 Woodsrunner. And find it very enjoyable to get out and shoot, at least, once a month.
Being almost 75, I can't see as well as I used to, and with back and shoulder issues, I can't hit targets as well as I used to. But, the good thing is, "they" aren't shooting back.
Looking forward to being a member here.

Thanks,
Howard