• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Newbie Here. I need gun advice.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

imdarren

32 Cal.
Reaction score
As mentioned, I'm new to this, and would love some recomendations on a good Gun MFG.
I have a CVA Hawken .50 cal, and the BP bug.
I know enough to know that CVA is not the best quality, and wan't my next purchase to be a gun of really good quality.
I really like the Traditions Crockett .32 cal percussion rifle.
Is it possible for you folks to list some mfg's, and teach me about the better brands / quality? I don't want to minimize / flame the quality of the rifles of the folks on this board, but at the same time, need to understand the diffrence between the VW, the Audi, and the Porsche.
I can't affod some of the custom stuff Ive seen on here, so lets just stick with the reasonable stuff the majority of us average folks can afford.
Thanks a bunch!

Darren

I know enough to know that CVA is not the best quality, and wan't my next purchase to be a gun of really good quality