• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Nubie

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nmpyle

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Gentlemen and Ladyhawks. I am happy to be part of your group. I am a hunter and a Soldier but new to the world of muzzleloaders. I recently moved to Fairbanks Alaska from Kansas, and before I left an old timer gave me a beautiful Jonathan Browning Mountain Rifle, .50 cal and told me it belonged in the woods and not on his wall, and to kill something in Alaska with it. I fully intend to make that happen! I have many questions that I will post in a different section but for now let me say thanks to the traditionalists who keep the spirit and romanticism alive for the younger generation to follow. Being an Infantryman I have all the latest and greatest stuff which I am usually thankful for while roaming the mountains of Afghanistan. But nothing makes me happier when hunting to have a single shot and a bag full of possibles hanging around my neck.
-POE

Welcome to the forum! What a great friend to give you that rifle! I'm sure you will put it to good use. And thanks for your service.

Welcome to the Forum but more importantly welcome home and thank you for your service. That Browning Mountain rifle is a great gift and I hope you have good luck with it.

Jeff

:thumbsup: Good to have you here.Keep us posted on your adventures in Alaska.Griz