• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

T/C Seneca

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mako224

32 Cal.
Reaction score
I am a complete newbie to this site. I just discovered it this morning. I have a number of Black Powder Rifles but I must admit it has been about 5 years fince any of them have been fired.

My alltime favorite is a Thompson Center Seneca .36 that I inherited from my grandfather. He had gotten it to use for a black powder squirrel season that has been since abandoned by my state. It is an incredibly accurate gun and is my favorite to shoot of all of my muzzleloaders.

How popular were these guns?? Do any of you have the same gun????

I also have two T/C Hawkins....one flint one cap. A Ruger Old Army cap & Ball revolver and a vintage damascus barrelled shotgun.

Answers to your questions. Yes they are very popular and very nice guns. It looks like you have a very nice groups of guns you can be proud of. The TC's are all life time warrantes, The OLd Army is top of its class. Your shotgun I can't say depends of condition. So people don't like dasmasques barrels. That doesn't mean it's not a quality piece.
Fox :thumbsup:

The damascus shotgun is just a wallhanger. I would never fire it.

The Old Army is the only handgun in my collection. It is a very fun gun to shoot.